Planning Commission

Members

Member Phone Email Term Expiration
Tim Collins 541-523-6243 tcollins@thegeo.net January 2020
Ned Ratterman 541-523-9869 nratterman2000@yahoo.com January 2019
      January 2020
Brandy Bruce 541-921-8254 brandy@marriagerepaircenter.com January 2019
Ken Rockwell 541-523-2318 ghazard@eoni.com January 2019
Alan Blair 541-523-7147 alan1029@gmail.com January 2019
Aaron Still 541-523-2940 aaron.d.still@gmail.com January 2020
Holly Kerns 541-523-8219 hkerns@bakercity.com Staff
Agendas & Minutes
View the most recent agendas and minutes.

Overview
 
The Planning Commission consists of seven members with four-year terms. The role of the Planning Commission is to develop, maintain and implement the Baker City Development Code and Comprehensive Plan , to protect the integrity of the community's planning process, and to foster the community's long-term interests. The Planning Commission is a decision-making body that has the legal authority to make decisions on requests for land use and development. The Planning Commission also makes recommendations to City Council for zoning and code amendments, and any other matter relating to the planning and development of the city and surrounding area. 

The Commission meets every third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the City Hall in the Council Chambers. Notices of public hearings are available on the website and Planning Commission Agenda and Minutes are available above.